Optimize Business Efficiency and Increase Service Satisfaction in Non-Manufacturing Industries with Minitab Statistical Software

Date & Time:  Wednesday, June 30th at 12:00 p.m. (noon) Hong Kong time / 1:00 p.m. Seoul & Tokyo time / 2:00 p.m. Sydney time / 4:00 p.m. Auckland time / 9:30 a.m. Bangalore time
Language:  English  |  Duration:  60 minutes


Non-ManufacturingWebinar-APAC-lpimgWhether you are a business professional in the healthcare services, financial & banking, government, telecommunication, or consumer products sector, this session will provide you with an all-round application of Minitab in various industries.

Join Minitab Senior Analytics Consultant, Ming Dong as he will go through in-depth case studies in the non-manufacturing sector.
 
You will learn:
  • How DOE (Design of Experiment) can be applied in the
    non-manufacturing industries 
  • The role of the Machine Learning technique to reduce the risk of loan default in the FSI sector
  • How Control Charts can monitor some rare events in healthcare and
    hospital services 
  • How to utilize Graphical Analysis to understand service performance 
    and get more insights to identify some current and potential issues in
    all non-manufacturing sectors
 

If you are unable to participate on June 30th, please register and we will send a recording afterward.

 

Register Now

 


About the Presenter

Ming Dong - final

 

Ming Dong

Senior Analytics Consultant, Minitab Pty Ltd

Ming Dong is one of only a handful of practitioners across the Asia Pacific Region to be a certified trainer for Minitab’s flagship product, Minitab Statistical Software. The training certification process is the culmination of years of statistical training with real-life application of data analysis in the industry.
 
Ming’s formal qualifications include an undergraduate degree in Industrial Engineering Management, a Masters of Computer Science from the University of New South Wales, and a Masters of Applied Statistics from Macquarie University. Ming has a unique and profound understanding of the application of statistics in the business world.
 
His extensive business development and industry experience are the reason why Ming has been engaged by some of the world’s largest mining, banking and medical devices companies, to provide consulting services in the application of data analysis.
 

LinkedIn

 


Further Information & Resources

Looking for additional webinars? View our Events Page to see everything upcoming and on-demand.