Managing Your Continuous Improvement Program and Projects                    with Minitab Engage

Wednesday 27 October
8:30 AM Bangalore / 10 AM Bangkok / 11 AM Hong Kong / 12 PM Seoul & Toyko / 2 PM Sydney / 4 PM Auckland 

Language:  English  |  Duration:  60 minutes


Americas_WBN_Armstrong-Webinar_Combo-Image_August-2021

Are you currently charged with managing projects and continuous improvement deployments in your role? Or is it possible you may be in the future?

If you said yes to either question, our upcoming webinar presented by Armstrong Flooring™ on their use of Minitab Engage™ to manage their Lean Six Sigma projects and overall Continuous Improvement program deployment will be able to help you.

During the webinar, Engineers Sydney Ingles and Madeleine Titus will share their experiences, recommendations, and insights regarding Armstrong’s Minitab Engage implementation. 

Items covered will include how to input, update and share the project charter, action items, financial data including projected savings, process mapping, risk assessment, gage R&R, process capability, and control charts. Qualitative tools, such as the fishbone diagram, XY (cause and effects) matrix, and failure mode effects analysis (FMEA) will also be reviewed, plus a thorough examination of key results from a Design of Experiments Minitab project.

Last but not least, a solution implementation checklist, control plan, and a project dashboard will be shared and showcased. Ready to learn more about using Minitab Engage from Armstrong Flooring? Register now.

Register Now


About the Presenters

  Sydney Ingles Headshot v2

 

Sydney Ingles

Engineering Manager, Armstrong Flooring

Sydney Ingles is a 2017 graduate from Saint Louis University with a degree in Mechanical Engineering. Sydney joined Armstrong as an Engineering Leadership Development Program Associate after graduation with a focus in process engineering. During her employment with Armstrong, she has held roles in both the engineering and operations departments and is currently a Project Engineer with a concentration in mechanical projects. Sydney completed her Six Sigma Green Belt and Black Belt through MANTEC in 2019, and currently leads the Six Sigma Program at the Armstrong Lancaster Floor Plant.

LinkedIn

  Madeleine Titus Headshot

 

Madeleine Titus

Lean Engineer, Armstrong Flooring

Madeleine Titus graduated from Lafayette College in 2018 with a B.S. in Chemical Engineering. Maddie interned at Crayola for 3 summers during her college career in process engineering and quality. Maddie joined Armstrong’s Engineering Leadership Development Program upon graduation. Her current role is Lean Engineer supporting three plants. Maddie completed her Six Sigma Green Belt while at Crayola and is currently completing her Black Belt certification. In addition, she recently completed her Lean Certification at MANTEC in York, PA.

LinkedIn


About Armstrong Flooring™

Armstrong Flooring, Inc. is a global leader in the design and manufacture of innovative flooring solutions that inspire beauty wherever your life happens. Headquartered in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, Armstrong Flooring is a leading manufacturer of resilient products across North America. The company safely and responsibly operates seven manufacturing facilities globally, working to provide the highest levels of service, quality, and innovation to ensure it remains as strong and vital as its 150-year heritage. Learn more.


Further Information & Resources

Ready to meet Minitab Engage? Learn more.

Looking for additional webinars? View our Events Page to see everything upcoming and on-demand.